Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 2nd, 2015

So, I bought Jenna a boat.  Technically it’s Caroline’s boat, but I bought it for Jenna.

I got the boat for half price from the Today show steals and deals!  I also got a Julie doll for my coworker’s granddaughter, who will be turning 11 in June.  $55 for Julie and her patchwork outfit!  I’m so excited that I got in on these great deals; I know a little girl who will be so so happy.  And, Jenna gets a boat!

Jenna loves boats because of her hometown Lunenberg, Nova Scotia.  Let’s flash back 18 months or so:

In July 2013, Jenna and I visited Lunenberg, Nova Scotia and other destinations in Maritime Canada.  Lunenberg is one of Nova Scotia’s gorgeous natural harbors.  The Bluenose II, the boat on the back of the Canadian dime is docked in Lunenberg (though it was in the shop when we were visiting).  Of all the trips I’ve been on, this one is still my favorite.  To quote the Anne of Green Gables movie, “years from now I’m going to look back on Green Gables as a beautiful dream that will always haunt me.”

Read Full Post »